O programie Erasmus+

About the Erasmus + program

The Erasmus program was created in order to popularize and facilitate the exchange of students between the universities of the European Community countries. It is addressed primarily to universities, students and employees. Some of its undertakings may also involve other institutions, associations, organizations or enterprises cooperating with universities. Erasmus is a program aimed at improving the quality of education, developing international cooperation and promoting the mobility of students and employees of universities. Students can go abroad for studies and internships, and universities can take part in international projects and find new partners.

In Poland, the program is managed by the Foundation for the Development of the Education System (FRSE).

• detailed information about the program

• general tasks

• sector: Higher Education

• a short presentation promoting the program

The countries participating in the Erasmus Program are 28 countries belonging to the European Union (Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Greece, Croatia, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Spain, France, Cyprus, Italy, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, the Netherlands , Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland, Sweden, UK). EFTA / EEA countries: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and EU candidate countries: Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

* Source: Foundation for the Development of the Education System, National Agency of the Erasmus Program

Information about the Erasmus + program

Detailed information on the program and the rules of participation in the program for lecturers and students can be found at the website

National Agency of the Erasmus Program: